STP Logo

Society for the Teaching of Psychology
Division 2 of the American Psychological Association

STP LEADERSHIP AND ORGANIZATIONAL CHART (2019)

STP Executive Committee

President


Rick Miller
(2019)
Texas A&M University - Kingsville
Richard.Miller@tamuk.edu

DIV2STPEC Listserv
DIV2LEADERSHIP Listserv
(both are restricted)

Past President


 Sue Frantz
(2019)
Highline College
sfrantz@highline.edu




President-Elect


 Amy Fineburg
(2019)
The College Board
fineburg@hotmail.com
Vice President for
Diversity and International Relations


Kelley Haynes-Mendez
(2019-2021)
The Chicago School of Professional Psychology
khaynes-mendez@thechicagoschool.edu
 Vice President for
Grants and Awards


Keli Braitman
(2019; 2020-2022)
William Jewell College
braitmank@william.jewell.edu

 Vice President for
Membership



Meera Komarraju
(2016-2018; 2019-2021)
Southern Illinois University Carbondale
meerak@siu.edu


Vice President for
Programming


Angela Legg
(2018-2020)
Pace University
alegg@pace.edu
PTOP Listserv (restricted)
Vice President for
Resources

     
Bill Altman
(2018-2020)
SUNY Broome Community College
altmanws@sunybroome.edu


Secretary


Stephanie Afful
(2018-2020)
Lindenwood University
safful@lindenwood.edu

Treasurer


Jeffrey Holmes
(2018-2022)
Ithaca College
jholmes@ithaca.edu
Executive Director (ex officio)

Pusateri
Thomas Pusateri
(2018-2022)
Kennesaw State University, emeritus

stp@teachpsych.org


  

Officers who Report to the STP Executive Committee
Division 2 Representative, APA Council *

Maureen McCarthy
(2018-2020)
Ball State University
mamccarthy@bsu.edu

 Division 2 Representative, APA Council *

Regan Gurung
(2018-2019)
Oregon State University
Regan.Gurung@OregonState.edu

Chair, Elections and
Appointments Committee **


 Sue Frantz
(Aug 16, 2019 - Aug 15, 2020)
Highline College
elections@teachpsych.org

Chair, 
Fund for Excellence


 Dana Dunn
(2019-2020)
Moravian College
ffe@teachpsych.org

Archivist/
Historian


 Bill Hill 
(2013-2015; 2016-2020)
Kennesaw State University, emeritus
archivist@teachpsych.org

* Elected by APA Division 2 members of STP 

** Standing Committee (STP Bylaws)

  

Diversity and International Relations

Chair,
Diversity Committee **


Teceta Tormala
(2019-2021)
Palo Alto University
diversity@teachpsych.org

DIVERSITY-TEACH Listserv

Chair, International
Relations Committee
**


Mark Terjesen
(2018-2020)
Palo Alto University
international-relations@teachpsych.org


Chair, International Twitter
Poster Conference Committee


Manisha Sawhney
(2018-2020)
University of Mary
itpc@teachpsych.org


** Standing Committee (STP Bylaws) 

 

Grants and Awards

Chair, Civic Engagement
Award Committee  


Fanli Jia
(2019-2021)
Seton Hall University

civic-award@teachpsych.org

Chair, Committee on
Teaching Awards
 **  


Krisztina Jakobsen
(2018-2020)
James Madison University

teaching-awards@teachpsych.org

Chair, Conference Speaker Grant Committee

Courtney Rocheleau
(2015-2017; 2018-2020)

Metropolitan State University Denver
speaker-grant@teachpsych.org

Chair, Early Career Psychologists 
Travel Grant Committee

Erin Kennedy
(2019-2021)
Lock Haven University
ecp-travel@teachpsych.org

Chair,  High School Teacher
Travel Grant 
Committee

Eric E. Castro
(2019-2021)
St. Ignatius College Prep
hs-travel@teachpsych.org

Chair, Instructional Resource Awards Committee

Elizabeth Mazur
(2014-2016; 2017-2019)
Penn State U. - Greater Allegheny
ira@teachpsych.org

Chair, International Travel
Award Committee


Morton Ann Gernsbacher
(Sep 2018 - Dec 2021)

U. of Wisconson - Madison
international-travel@teachpsych.org

Chair, Mentorship
Award Committee


Seungyeon Lee
(2019-2021)
U. of Arkansas at Monticello
mentor-award@teachpsych.org

 Chair, Partnerships Small
Grants Committee
 

Eric Klein
(2018-2020)
Ashford College
partnerships@teachpsych.org

Chair,  SAGE Teaching Innovations
and Professional Development 
Award Committee


Maria Anderson
(2018-2021)
Farmingdale State College
sage-travel@teachpsych.org

 Chair, SoTL Research Grants
Committee
 

Marya Howell-Carter
(2015-2017; 2018-2020)
Farmingdale State College 
sotl-research@teachpsych.org

Director, SoTL Writing
Workshop
 

Georjeanna Wilson-Doenges
(2017-2019; 2020-2022)
University of Wisconsin - Green Bay
sotl-writing@teachpsych.org

** Standing Committee (STP Bylaws)

 

Membership

Chair, Early Career
Psychologists (ECP) Committee
 ** 


Julie Lazzara
(2019)
Paradise Valley Community College
stp-ecp@teachpsych.org


DIV2STPECP Listserv  

 Chair,
Fellows Committee ** 


David Kreiner
(Sep 2018 - Dec 2021)
University of Central Missouri
fellows@teachpsych.org



Chair, Graduate Student Teaching Association *** 


Elizabeth Che
(2019; 2020)
The Graduate Center,
City University of New York
gsta@teachpsych.org
Faculty Advisor: Patty Brooks

     DIV2GSTA Listserv   

Chair, Member Communication 
Committee



Lyra Stein

(2019-2021)
Rutgers - State University of NJ    
socialmedia@teachpsych.org


                 

Chair,
 Membership Committee **


Rita Obeid
(2018-2020)
Case Western Reserve University
membership@teachpsych.org

Editor, 
"This is How I Teach" Blog


Maggie Thomas
(2016-2018; 2019)
Earlham College
howiteach@teachpsych.org
** Standing Committee (STP Bylaws)
*** Established by STP Bylaws

 

Programming

Chair, G. Stanley Hall
Lecture Committee
 


Scott Bates
(2014-2016; 2017-2019) 
Utah State University
gsh@teachpsych.org

Director, Annual Conference on Teaching


Jordan Troisi
(2017-Oct 2019; Nov 2019-Oct 2022)
Sewanee - The University of the South
annual-conference@teachpsych.org

Director, STP Programming at
the APA Convention


Missy Beers
(Sep 2019 - Aug 2022)
The Ohio State University
apa-conference@teachpsych.org

Director, STP Programming at the APS Convention


R. Eric Landrum
(Jun 2018 - May 2021)
Boise State University
aps-conference@teachpsych.org

Director, STP Programming at
 International Conferences
 


Dana Dunn
(2016-2018; 2019-2021)
Moravian College
international-conference@teachpsych.org

Director, STP Programming at Regional Conferences 


Garth Neufeld
(2017 - 2020)
Cascadia College
regional-conference@teachpsych.org
Director, STP Programming
at NITOP


David Berg
(Feb 2019-Jan 2022)
Community College of Philadelphia
nitop-conference@teachpsych.org
Director, STP Programming
at SPSP


Neil Lutsky
(Feb 2018-Jan 2021)
Carleton College
spsp-conference@teachpsych.org
Director, STP Programming
at SRCD


Judith Bryant
(2019-2021)
University of South Florida
srcd-conference@teachpsych.org


Resources
Internet 
Editor ***


Jonathan E. Westfall
(2016-2020; 2021)
Delta State University
ie@teachpsych.org

Associate Editors
Annette Taylor
Heather Hudgins

Director, 
Departmental 
Consulting Services
 


Noland White
(2016-2018; 2019-2021)
Georgia College
dept-consulting@teachpsych.org





Director, 
Professional Development 
Mentoring Network

Diane Finley
(2017-2019; 2020-2022)
Prince George's Community College
mentoring@teachpsych.org

















Director of Publications

Jennifer Stiegler-Balfour
(2018-2020)
University of New England
publications@teachpsych.org 













Editor, 
Teaching of Psychology ***


Andrew N. Christopher
(2011-2015; 2016-2020)
Albion College
top@teachpsych.org

Associate Editors
Bryan K. Saville, James Madison University
Pam Marek, Kennesaw State University


Editor, 
STP E-books

Tara Kuther
(2018-2020)
Western Connecticut State University
e-books@teachpsych.org






co-Editor, 
E-xcellence in Teaching

 

Lyra Stein
(2016-2018; 2019)
Rutgers - State University of NJ     
excellence-in-teaching@teachpsych.org

co-Editor, 
E-xcellence in Teaching

 

Natalie Ciarocco
(2019-2021)
Monmouth University     
excellence-in-teaching@teachpsych.org

Editor, 
STP Book Notes 



Ashlyn Swartout
(2018-2020)
Georgia State University
book-notes@teachpsych.org













Director of
Teaching Resources
 ***


Danae Hudson    
(Feb 2017-2021)
Missouri State University
   teaching-resources@teachpsych.org













Editor,
Project Syllabus 


Amy Hunter 
(Jun 2015-Dec 2018; 2019-2021)
Seton Hall University

syllabus@teachpsych.org

Jess Hartnett
(June 2017 - Dec 2020)
Gannon University
topix@teachpsych.org
Editor,
Best Practices in Teaching and Learning

Jennifer Grewe
(2018-2020)
Utah State University
 
   Editor, 
Psychology in
Communities Wiki


Clara Cheng
(September 2017-December 2020)
Carlow University
psych-in-communities@teachpsych.org

Editor, 
"Today in the History of Psychology"

Chris Koch
(2017-2019; 2020-2022)
George Fox University
today-in-history@teachpsych.org

*** Established by STP Bylaws

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software