Society for the Teaching of Psychology
Division 2 of the American Psychological Association

STP LEADERSHIP AND ORGANIZATIONAL CHART (2018)

STP Executive Committee

President


 Sue Frantz
(2017)
Highline College
sfrantz@highline.edu


DIV2STPEC Listserv
DIV2LEADERSHIP Listserv
(both are restricted)

Past President


Ken Keith
(2017)
University of San Diego
kkeith@sandiego.edu

President-Elect


Richard Miller
(2016-2018)
Texas A&M University - Kingsville
Richard.Miller@tamuk.edu
 
 Vice President for
Diversity and
International Relations

Nolan
Susan Nolan
(2013-15; 2016-2018)
Seton Hall
University

Susan.Nolan@shu.edu
 Vice President
for
Membership



Meera Komarraju
(2016-2018)
Southern Illinois
University Carbondale

meerak@siu.edu
 Vice President
for

Programming


Angela Legg
(2018-2020)
Pace University
alegg@pace.edu
PTOP Listserv (restricted)
 Vice President
for
Recognition and
Awards


 Amy Fineburg
(Oct-Dec 2016; 2017-2019)
Jefferson County
Schools, AL

afineburg@jefcoed.com
Vice President
for
Resources

     
Bill Altman
(2018-2020)
SUNY Broome Community College
altmanws@sunybroome.edu
 

Secretary


Stephanie Afful
(2018-2020)
Lindenwood University
safful@lindenwood.edu

Treasurer


Jeffrey Holmes
(2018-2020)
Ithaca College
jholmes@ithaca.edu

  Executive Director
(ex officio)

Pusateri
Thomas Pusateri
(2018-2022)
Kennesaw State University

stp@teachpsych.org

  
Officers who Report to the STP Executive Committee
Chair, Elections and
Appointments 
Committee *

Wilson
Janie Wilson
(Aug 15, 2017-Aug 14, 2018)
Georgia Southern
University
jhwilson@
georgiasouthern.edu

Division 2 Representatives, 
APA Council **

       
Maureen McCarthy  |  Regan Gurung
(2018-2019)  |  (2018-2020)
Ball State Univ.  |  U. Wisc. Green Bay

mamccarthy@bsu.edu

gurungr@uwgb.edu

Chair, 
Fund for Excellence


 Dana Dunn
(2016-2018)
Moravian 
College
dunn@moravian.edu

Archivist/
Historian


Bill Hill 
(2013-2015; 2016-2020)
Kennesaw State University, emeritus
archivist@teachpsych.org

* Standing Committee (STP Bylaws)    
** Elected by APA Division 2 members of STP
  
Diversity and International Relations
Chair,
 
Diversity Committee * 

Kathy Keefe-Cooperman
(2016-2018)
Long Island University - Post 
kathleen.Keefe-Cooperman@liu.edu

 Diversity-Teach Listserv
Chair,
 International Relations Committee * 


Mark Terjesen
(2018-2020)
St John's University
terjesem@stjohns.edu
* Standing Committee (STP Bylaws) 
 
Membership
Chair,
 Membership Committee * 


Rita Obeid
(2018-2020)
City University of New York
membership@teachpsych.org
Chair, Graduate Student 
Teaching Association (GSTA)


Teresa Ober
(2017-2018)

The Graduate Center
City University of New York
 gsta.cuny@gmail.com
Faculty Advisor: Patty Brooks
    CUNY GSTA SITE
 Co-chairs, Early Career
Psychologist (ECP) Committee
 * 

              
Ho Phi Huynh                   Lyra Stein     
(2017-2019)                    (2017-2019) 
     Armstrong State         Rutgers - State Univ.
      University                    of New Jersey   
stp-ecp@teachpsych.org

DIV2STPECP 
L
istserv
Chair, Member Communication 
Committee


Anna Ropp
(2016-2018)
Metropolitan State University of Denver
aropp@msudenver.edu


             

 Listowner and Moderator,
DIV2PSYCHTEACHER Listserv

Pusateri
Thomas Pusateri
(ex officio)
Kennesaw State
University

 DIV2PSYCHTEACHER Moderators
 Listserv (restricted)
Editor, 
"This is How I Teach" Blog


Maggie Thomas
(2016-2018)
Earlham College
thomama@earlham.edu
* Standing Committee (STP Bylaws) 
 
Programming
Director,
 Annual Conference
on Teaching
 


Jordan Troisi
(2017-Oct 2019)
Sewanee - The University
of the South

annual-conference@teachpsych.org
Director,
STP Programming at
the APA Convention
 


Jamie McMinn
(2014-2016; 2017-2019)
Westminster 
College
mcminnjg@westminster.edu
  Director,
 STP Programming at
the APS Convention
 


R. Eric Landrum
(May 2019 - May 2021)
Boise State University
elandru@boisestate.edu
  Director,
 STP Programming at
 International
Conferences
 


Dana Dunn
(2016-2018)
Moravian 
College
dunn@moravian.edu
Chair,
 G. Stanley Hall
Lecture Committee
 


Scott Bates
(2014-2016; 2017-Dec 2019) 
Utah State 
University
scott.bates@usu.edu
Director,
 Regional Conference 
Programming
 


Garth Neufeld
(2017 - 2020)
Cascadia College
gneufeld@cascadia.edu
Coordinator,
 STP Programming
at NITOP


Bill Altman
(2013-2015; 2016-Feb 2019)
SUNY Broome
Community College
altmanws@sunybroome.edu
 Director,
 STP Programming
at SPSP


Lauren E. Brewer
(2016-2018)
Stephen F. Austin 
State University
brewerle@sfasu.edu

Recognition and Awards
 Chair, 
Fellows 
Committee
 * 


Bruce Henderson
(2018-2020)
Western Carolina University
fellows@teachpsych.org

Chair, 
Committee on
Teaching Awards
 *  


Krisztina Jakobsen
(2018-2020)
James Madison University
jakobskv@jmu.edu
Chair,
 Instructional Resource
Awards Committee
 


Elizabeth Mazur
(2014-2016; 2017-2019)
Penn State University - Greater Allegheny
emazur@psu.edu 
Director,
 SoTL
Writing Workshop
 


Georjeanna Wilson-Doenges
(2017-2019)
University of Wisconsin - Green Bay
wilsong@uwgb.edu

 Chair,
 SoTL Research
Grants Committee
 


Marya Howell-Carter
(2015-2017)
Farmingdale State College 
carterm@farmingdale.edu
 Chair,
 Small Partnerships
Grants Committee
 


Eric Klein
(2018-2020)
Ashford College
eric.klein@ashford.edu
Chair, 
Early Career Psychologists 
Travel Grant Committee


Amy Hackney
(2016-2018)
Georgia Southern University
ahackney@georgiasouthern.edu

Chair,
 
Conference Speaker
 Grant Committee
 


Courtney Rocheleau
(2016-2018)

Metropolitan State University Denver
crochel1@msudenver.edu
Chair,  
SAGE Teaching Innovations
and Professional Development 
Award Committee


Scott Brandhorst
(2016-2018)
Southeast Missouri State University
sbrandhorst@semo.edu
* Standing Committee (STP Bylaws)
 
Resources
Internet 
Editor


Jonathan E. Westfall
(2016-2020)
Delta State University
ie@teachpsych.org

Associate Editors
Annette Taylor
Heather Hudgins

Director, 
Departmental 
Consulting Services
 


Noland White
(2016-2018; 2019-2021)
Georgia College
noland.white@gcsu.edu
 





Director, 
Professional Development 
Mentoring Network

Diane Finley
(2017-2019)
Prince George's Community College
finleydl@pgcc.edu

















Director of Publications

Jennifer Stiegler-Balfour
(2018-2020)
University of New England
jstiegler@une.edu 












Editor, 
Teaching of Psychology


Andrew N. Christopher
(2011-2015; 2016-2020)
Albion College
top@albion.edu 

Associate Editors
Bryan K. Saville, James Madison University
Pam Marek, Kennesaw State University


Editor, 
STP E-books

Tara Kuther
(2018-2020)
Western Connecticut State University
Kuthert@wcsu.edu

Editor, 
E-xcellence in Teaching

 

Lyra Stein
(2016-2018; 2019)
Rutgers University     
Lyra@rci.rutgers.edu

  Editor, 
STP Book Notes 



Ashlyn Swartout
(2018-2020)
Georgia State University
aswartout@gsu.edu 













Director of
Teaching Resources
 


Danae Hudson    
(Feb 2017-2021)
Missouri State University
    DanaeHudson@MissouriState.edu













Editor,
Project Syllabus 


Amy Hunter 
(Jun 2015-Dec 2018; 2019-2021)
Seton Hall University

syllabus@teachpsych.org

Jess Hartnett
(June 2017 - Dec 2020)
Gannon University
topix@teachpsych.org
Editor,
Best Practices in Teaching and Learning

Jennifer Grewe
(2018-2020)
Utah State University
jennifer.grewe@usu.edu
 
   Editor, 
Psychology in
Communities Wiki


Clara Cheng
(September 2017-December 2020)
Carlow University
cmcheng@carlow.edu

Editor, 
"Today in the History of Psychology"

Chris Koch
(2017-2019)
George Fox University
ckoch@georgefox.edu
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software