Society for the Teaching of Psychology

Division 2 of the American Psychological Association

STP LEADERSHIP AND ORGANIZATIONAL CHART

   STP Policies and Procedures Manual (Updated April 2017):  Describes policies and procedures for each office
STP Executive Committee

President


Ken Keith
(2016)
University of
San Diego
kkeith@sandiego.edu


STPEXEC Listserv (restricted) 
DIV2LEADERSHIP Listserv (restricted)

Past President

Wilson
Janie Wilson
(2016)
Georgia Southern University
jhwilson@
georgiasouthern.edu


President-Elect

 Sue Frantz
(2016)
Highline
College
sfrantz@highline.edu

 Secretary
Pusateri
Thomas Pusateri
(2015-2017)
Kennesaw State
University
tpusater@kennesaw.edu

Treasurer

Kreiner
David Kreiner
(2012-2014; 2015-2017)
University of
Central Missouri
kreiner@ucmo.edu

Vice President for
Diversity and
International Relations

Nolan
Susan Nolan
(2013-15; 2016-2018)
Seton Hall
University

Susan.Nolan@shu.edu
Vice President for
Membership



Meera Komarraju
(2016-2018)
Southern Illinois
University Carbondale

meerak@siu.edu
Vice President for
Programming


Aaron Richmond
(2015-2017)
Metropolitan State
University of Denver

arichmo3@msudenver.edu

PTOP Listserv (restricted)
Vice President for
Recognition and
Awards


 Amy Fineburg
(Oct-Dec 2016; 2017-2019)
Jefferson County
Schools, AL

afineburg@jefcoed.com
Vice President for
Resources


Jeffrey Stowell
(2017)
Eastern Illinois
University
jrstowell@eiu.edu
     Executive Director
(ex officio)


Ted Bosack
(2008-2012; 2013-2017)
Providence College, emeritus
stp@teachpsych.org
    
  
Officers who Report to the STP Executive Committee
Chair, Elections and
Appointments Committee *

Suzanne C. Baker
(Sep 2016-Aug 2017)
James Madison
University
bakersc@jmu.edu

Division 2 Representatives, 
APA Council **

                
Barney Beins                    Mary Kite  
(2012-2014;                     (2012-2014;
      2015-2017)                      2015-2017)       Ithaca College     Ball State University
beins@ithaca.edu          mkite@bsu.edu 

Chair, 
Fund for Excellence


 Dana Dunn
(2016-2018)
Moravian 
College
dunn@moravian.edu

Archivist/
Historian

Bill Hill
(2013-2015; 2016-2020)
Kennesaw State University, emeritus
bhill@kennesaw.edu

* Standing Committee (STP Bylaws)    
** Elected by APA Division 2 members of STP   
Diversity and International Relations
Chair,
 
Diversity Committee * 

Kathy Keefe-Cooperman
(2016-2018)

Long Island University - Post 
kathleen.Keefe-Cooperman@liu.edu

 Diversity-Teach Listserv
Chair,
 International Relations Committee * 


Kelley Haynes-Mendez
(2016-2018)
The Chicago School of Professional Psychology
khaynes-mendez@thechicagoschool.edu

* Standing Committee (STP Bylaws)   
Membership
Chair,
 Membership Committee * 


Kara Sage
(2015-2017)
College of
Idaho
ksage@collegeofidaho.edu 
Chair, Graduate Student 
Teaching Association (GSTA)


Rita Obeid
(2016-2017)
College of Staten Island-
City University of New York
gsta.cuny@gmail.com
Faculty Advisor: Patty Brooks
    CUNY GSTA SITE
 Co-chairs, Early Career
Psychologist (ECP) Committee
 * 

              
Ho Phi Huynh                   Lyra Stein     
(2017-2019)                    (2017-2019) 
        Armstrong State     Rutgers - State University
  University                    of New Jersey  
stp-ecp@teachpsych.org

DIV2ECP 
L
istserv
 Chair, Member Communication Committee

Anna Ropp
(2016-2018)
Metropolitan State University of Denver
aropp@msudenver.edu

             


 Listowner and Moderator,
DIV2PSYCHTEACHER Listserv


Ted Bosack
(ex officio)
Providence College, emeritus
stp@teachpsych.org

 DIV2PSYCHTEACHER Moderators
 Listserv (restricted)
* Standing Committee (STP Bylaws)   
Programming
Director,
 Annual Conference
on Teaching
 


Jordan Troisi
(2017-2019)
Sewanee - The University
of the South

jdtroisi@sewanee.edu
Director,
STP Programming at
the APA Convention
 


Jamie McMinn
(2014-2016; 2017-2019)
Westminster 
College
mcminnjg@westminster.edu
  Director,
 STP Programming at
the APS Convention
 


Jeffrey Holmes
(2013-15; 2016-2018)
Ithaca 
College
jholmes@ithaca.edu
  Director,
 STP Programming at
 International
Conferences
 


Dana Dunn
(2016-2018)
Moravian 
College
dunn@moravian.edu
Chair,
 G. Stanley Hall
Lecture Committee
 


Scott Bates
(2014-2016; 2017-2019) 
Utah State 
University
scott.bates@usu.edu
Director,
 Regional Conference 
Programming
 


Bethany Fleck
(2015-2017)
Metropolitan State University 
of Denver
bfleck2@msudenver.edu
Coordinator,
 STP Programming
at NITOP


Bill Altman
(2016-2018)
Broome
Community College
altmanws@sunybroome.edu
 Director,
 STP Programming
at SPSP


Lauren E. Brewer
(2016-2018)
Stephen F. Austin 
State University
brewerle@sfasu.edu

Recognition and Awards
 Chair, 
Fellows 
Committee
 * 


William Addison
(2015-2017)
Eastern Illinois University
weaddison@eiu.edu

Chair, 
Committee on
Teaching Awards
 *  


Eric Amsel
(2016-2018)
Weber State University
eamsel@weber.edu
Chair,
 Instructional Resource
Awards Committee
 


Elizabeth Mazur
(2014-2016; 2017-2019)
Penn State University - Greater Allegheny
emazur@psu.edu 
Director,
 SoTL
Writing Workshop
 


Georjeanna Wilson-Doenges
(2017-2019)
University of Wisconsin - Green Bay
wilsong@uwgb.edu

 Chair,
 SoTL Research
Grants Committee
 


Marya Howell-Carter
(2015-2017)
Farmingdale State College 
carterm@farmingdale.edu
 Chair,
 Small Partnerships
Grants Committee
 


Keli Braitman
(2016-2017)
William Jewell College
braitmank@william.jewell.edu
Chair, 
Early Career Psychologists 
Travel Grant Committee


Amy Hackney
(2016-2018)
Georgia Southern University
ahackney@georgiasouthern.edu

Chair,
 
Conference Speaker
 Grant Committee
 


Courtney Rocheleau
(2016-2018)

Metropolitan State University Denver
crochel1@msudenver.edu
Chair,  
SAGE Teaching Innovations
and Professional Development 
Award Committee


Scott Brandhorst
(2016-2018)
Southeast Missouri State University
sbrandhorst@semo.edu
* Standing Committee (STP Bylaws)   
Resources
Editor, 
Teaching of Psychology

Andrew N. Christopher
(2011-2015; 2016-2020)
Albion College
top@albion.edu 

 

Associate Editors
Bryan K. Saville
James Madison University
Pam Marek
Kennesaw State University

Director, 
Office of Teaching Resources in Psychology (OTRP) 


Danae Hudson    
(Feb 2017-2021)
Missouri State University
    DanaeHudson@MissouriState.edu
otrp@teachpsych.org

OTRP Associate Director,
Project Syllabus 

Amy Hunter 
Seton Hall University
syllabus@teachpsych.org
OTRP Associate Director, 
Teaching of Psychology Idea Exchange (ToPIX)

Jeremy Ashton Houska
Centenary College of New Jersey
topix@teachpsych.org

Internet 
Editor


Jonathan E. Westfall
(2016-2020)
Delta State University
ie@teachpsych.org


Editor, 
STP E-books
 


Richard Miller
(2016-2018)
Texas A&M University - Kingsville
Richard.Miller@tamuk.edu

Editors, 
E-xcellence in Teaching

     
Bill Altman | Lyra Stein
(2016-2018) | (2016-2018)
Broome Community College | Rutgers University     
altmanws@sunybroome.edu | 
Lyra@rci.rutgers.edu

Editor, 
"This is How I
Teach" Blog


Maggie Thomas
(2016-2018)
Earlham College
thomama@earlham.edu
Director, Departmental 
Consulting Services
 


Noland White
(2016-2018)
Georgia College
noland.white@gcsu.edu  
   Director, 
Professional Development Mentoring Network


Diane Finley
(2017-2020)
Prince George's Community College
finleydl@pgcc.edu

 
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software