STP LEADERSHIP AND ORGANIZATIONAL CHART (2022)

To view a list of past officers, visit here.

STP Executive Committee

President 

 
Linda M. Woolf
(2022)
Webster University
president@teachpsych.org

Past President


 Susan Nolan
(2022)
Seton Hall University

past-president@teachpsych.org 

President-Elect


Diane Finley
(2022)
Prince George's Community College

president-elect@teachpsych.org

Vice President for
Diversity and International Relations


Teceta Tormala
(2022-2024)
Palo Alto University

vp-diversity@teachpsych.org
 Vice President for
Grants and Awards


Keli Braitman
(2019; 2020-2022)
William Jewell College
vp-awards@teachpsych.org
 Vice President for
Membership


Danae Hudson    
(2022-2024)
Missouri State
University
vp-membership@teachpsych.org

Vice President for
Programming


Kristin H. Whitlock
(2021-2023)
Davis High School,
Kaysville, UT
vp-programming@teachpsych.org

Vice President for
Resources

     
Bill Altman
(2018-2020; 2021-2023)
SUNY Broome
Community College
vp-resources@teachpsych.org

Secretary

Stephanie Afful
(2018-2020; 2021-2023)
Lindenwood University
secretary@teachpsych.org

Treasurer

Jeffrey Holmes
(2018-2022; 2023-2025)
Ithaca College
treasurer@teachpsych.org

Executive Director (ex officio)


Thomas Pusateri
(2018-2022; 2023-2027)
Kennesaw State University, emeritus

stp@teachpsych.org


  

Officers who Report to the STP Executive Committee

Division 2 Representative, APA Council *

Maureen McCarthy
(2018-2020; 2021-2023)
Ball State University
representative@teachpsych.org

 Division 2 Representative, APA Council *

Jodie B. Ullman
(2020-2022)
California State University, San Bernardino
representative@teachpsych.org

Chair, Elections and
Appointments Committee **

Amy Fineburg
(2022)
College Board
elections@teachpsych.org

Chair, 
Fund for Excellence




Open Position
ffe@teachpsych.org

Archivist/
Historian


 Michael Root
 
(2021-2025)
Bridgewater State University
archivist@teachpsych.org

* Elected by APA Division 2 members of STP 

** Standing Committee (STP Bylaws)

  

Diversity and International Relations

Chair,
Diversity Committee **


Judith Pena-Shaff
(2022-2024)
Ithaca College
diversity@teachpsych.org

Chair, International
Relations Committee
**


Dawn Albertson
(2021-2023)
Bath Spa University, UK
international-relations@teachpsych.org

Chair, International Twitter
Poster Conference Committee


Lyra Stein
(2021-2023)
Rutgers - State University of NJ

itpc@teachpsych.org

** Standing Committee (STP Bylaws) 

 

Grants and Awards

Chair, Civic Engagement
Award Committee
  

Fanli Jia
(2019-2021; 2022-2024)
Seton Hall University
civic-award@teachpsych.org

Chair, Committee on
Teaching Awards
 **  

Jess Kraybill
(2021-2023)
Western Connecticut State U.
teaching-awards@teachpsych.org

Chair, Conference Speaker Grant Committee

Kyle Conlon
(2020-2022)

Stephen F. Austin State U.
speaker-grant@teachpsych.org

Chair, Early Career 
Psychologists Travel Grant Committee

Thomas Hutcheon
(2022-2024)

Bard College
ecp-travel@teachpsych.org

Chair,  Graduate Student
Travel Grant 
Committee


Stacey S. Souther
(2021-2023)
Cuyahoga Community College

sage-travel@teachpsych.org

Chair,  High School Teacher
Travel Grant 
Committee


Jason Spiegelman
(2022-2024)
The Community College of
Baltimore County
hs-travel@teachpsych.org

Chair, Instructional
Resource Grants Committee


Renee Boburka
(2021-2022)
East Stroudsburg University
irg@teachpsych.org

Chair, International Travel
Grant Committee


Morton Ann Gernsbacher
(2018-2021; 2022-2024)

U. of Wisconson - Madison
international-travel@teachpsych.org
 

 Chair, Mentorship
Award Committee


Seungyeon Lee
(2019-2021; 2021-2024)
U. of Arkansas at Monticello
mentor-award@teachpsych.org

Chair, Partnerships Small
Grants Committee
 
 
Manisha Sawhney
(2021-2023)
University of Mary
partnerships@teachpsych.org
 

Chair, Promoting Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Award Committee

Leslie Berntsen
(August 2020-2023)
University of Southern California
dei-award@teachpsych.org
 

Chair, SoTL Research Grants
Committee
 


William F. Johnson
Widener University
(2021-2022)
sotl-research@teachpsych.org

** Standing Committee (STP Bylaws)

 

Membership

Chair, Early Career
Psychologists (ECP) Committee
 ** 


Janet Peters 
(2022)
Washington State University

stp-ecp@teachpsych.org

 

 Chair,
Fellows Committee ** 

  

Doug Woody
(2022-2024)
University of Northern Colorado fellows@teachpsych.org  


Chair, Graduate Student Teaching Association

 
William Ridgway
(2022)
University of Nevada, Las Vegas
gsta@teachpsych.org

   DIV2GSTA Listserv 

Chair, Member
Communication Committee



Lyra Stein
(2019-2021; 2022-2024)
Rutgers - State University of NJ 
socialmedia@teachpsych.org

              

Chair,
 Membership Committee**


Barbara Oswald
(2021-2023)
Miami University (OH)

membership@teachpsych.org



Editor, 
"This is How I Teach" Blog


Rob McEntarffer
(2020; 2021-2023)
Lincoln Public Schools (NE)
howiteach@teachpsych.org



** Standing Committee (STP Bylaws)
*** Established by STP Bylaws

 

Programming

Chair, G. Stanley Hall
Lecture Committee
 


Brooke Whisenhunt
(2020-2022) 
Missouri State  University
gsh@teachpsych.org

Director, Annual Conference
on Teaching


Lindsay Masland
(Nov 2020-Oct 2023)
Appalacian State University
annual-conference@teachpsych.org

Director, STP Programming at
the APA Convention

Melissa L. Maffeo
(Sep 2021 - Aug 2025)
Wake Forest University
apa-conference@teachpsych.org

Director, STP Programming at the APS Convention


Jordan Wagge
(Sep 2021- May 2022)
Avila University
aps-conference@teachpsych.org


Molly Metz
(Jun 2022- May 2024)
University of Toronto

Director, STP Programming at
 International Conferences
 


Open
(2022-2024)
Open
international-conference@teachpsych.org
















Director, STP Programming at Regional Conferences 


Garth Neufeld
(2017 - 2020; 2021-2023)
Cascadia College
regional-conference@teachpsych.org











Director, STP Programming
at NITOP


David Berg
(Feb 2019-Jan 2022; Feb 2022-Jan 2025)
Community College of Philadelphia
nitop-conference@teachpsych.org
Director, STP Programming
at SPSP


Andrew N. Christopher
(Mar 2021-Feb 2024)
Albion College
spsp-conference@teachpsych.org

Director, STP Programming
at SRCD



Judith Bryant
(2019-2021; 2022-2024)
University of South Florida
srcd-conference@teachpsych.org



Resources

Internet 
Editor ***


Jonathan E. Westfall
(2016-2020; 2021-2025)
Delta State University
ie@teachpsych.org

Associate Editors
Alexander Swan
Evan Hill

Director, 
Departmental 
Consulting Services
 


Elizabeth Shobe
(2022-2024)
Stockton University
dept-consulting@teachpsych.org




Director, 
Professional Development 
Mentoring Network


Amy Hunter 
(2022-2024
Seton Hall University
mentoring@teachpsych.org

The Director of the Professional Development Mentoring Network oversees the Director, SoTL Workshop

Director, SoTL
Workshop
 


Georjeanna Wilson-Doenges
(2017-2019; 2020-2022)
University of Wisconsin - Green Bay
sotl-workshop@teachpsych.org






Editor,
Project Syllabus


Eleni Pinnow
(2022-2024)
University of Wisconsin - Superior
syllabus@teachpsych.org






Director
of Publications

Jennifer Stiegler-Balfour
(2018-2022)
University of New England
publications@teachpsych.org 

The Director of Publications oversees:
Editor, Teaching of Psychology,
Editor, STP E-books,
co-Editors, E-xcellence in Teaching, and 
Editor, STP Book Notes

Editor, 
Teaching of Psychology ***


Aaron S. Richmond
 (2021-2026)
Metropolitan State University of Denver
top@teachpsych.org





Editor, 
STP E-books

Jessica Cerniak
(2021-2023)

The Chicago School of Professional Psychology
e-books@teachpsych.org






Editor, 
E-xcellence in Teaching

 

Manisha Sawhney
(2020-2022)
University of Mary
excellence-in-teaching
@teachpsych.org

Editor, 
STP Book Notes 



Ashlyn Swartout
(2018-2020; 2021-2023)
Georgia State University
book-notes@teachpsych.org


Editor, Best Practices in
Teaching and Learning


Ashley Waggoner Denton
(2022-2024)
University of Toronto
best-practices@teachpsych.org

   Editor, 
Psychology in
Communities Wiki


Clara Cheng
(September 2017-2020; 2021-2023)
Carlow University
psych-in-communities
@teachpsych.org

Editor, 
Teaching of Psychology Idea Exchange (ToPIX)

Angela Kelling
(2020-2022)
University of Houston-Clear Lake
topix@teachpsych.org

Editor, 
"Today in the History of Psychology"

Chris Koch
(2017-2019; 2020-2022)
George Fox University
today-in-history@teachpsych.org

*** Established by STP Bylaws

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software