STP LEADERSHIP AND ORGANIZATIONAL CHART (2021)

To view a list of past officers, visit here.

STP Executive Committee

President 


 Susan Nolan
(2021)
Seton Hall University
president@teachpsych.org

Past President


 Amy Fineburg
(2021)
College Board
past-president@teachpsych.org 

President-Elect

 
Linda M. Woolf
(2021)
Webster University
president-elect@teachpsych.org

Vice President for
Diversity and International Relations


Kelley Haynes-Mendez
(2019-2021)
The Chicago School of Professional Psychology
vp-diversity@teachpsych.org
 Vice President for
Grants and Awards


Keli Braitman
(2019; 2020-2022)
William Jewell College
vp-awards@teachpsych.org
 Vice President for
Membership



Meera Komarraju
(2016-2018; 2019-2021)
Southern Illinois
University Carbondale

vp-membership@teachpsych.org
Vice President for
Programming


Angela Legg
(2018-2020; 2021-2023)
Pace
University
vp-programming@teachpsych.org

Vice President for
Resources

     
Bill Altman
(2018-2020; 2021-2023)
SUNY Broome
Community College
vp-resources@teachpsych.org

Secretary

Stephanie Afful
(2018-2020; 2021-2023)
Lindenwood University
secretary@teachpsych.org

Treasurer

Jeffrey Holmes
(2018-2022)
Ithaca College
treasurer@teachpsych.org

Executive Director (ex officio)


Thomas Pusateri (2018-2022)
Kennesaw State University, emeritus

stp@teachpsych.org


  

Officers who Report to the STP Executive Committee

Division 2 Representative, APA Council *

Maureen McCarthy
(2018-2020; 2021-2023)
Ball State University
representative@teachpsych.org

 Division 2 Representative, APA Council *

Jodie B. Ullman
(2020-2022)
California State University, San Bernardino
representative@teachpsych.org

Chair, Elections and
Appointments Committee **



Rick Miller
(August 2020-July 2021)
Texas A&M University - Kingsville

elections@teachpsych.org

Chair, 
Fund for Excellence


Open Position
(2021-2022)
Open Position
ffe@teachpsych.org

Archivist/
Historian


 Michael Root
 
(2021-2025)
Bridgewater State University
archivist@teachpsych.org

* Elected by APA Division 2 members of STP 

** Standing Committee (STP Bylaws)

  

Diversity and International Relations

Chair,
Diversity Committee **


Teceta Tormala
(2019-2021)
Palo Alto University
diversity@teachpsych.org

Chair, International
Relations Committee
**


Dawn Albertson
(2021-2023)
Bath Spa University, United Kingdom
international-relations@teachpsych.org

Chair, International Twitter
Poster Conference Committee


Lyra Stein
(2021-2023)
Rutgers - State University of NJ

itpc@teachpsych.org

** Standing Committee (STP Bylaws) 

 

Grants and Awards

Chair, Civic Engagement
Award Committee
  

Fanli Jia
(2019-2021; 2022-2024)
Seton Hall University
civic-award@teachpsych.org

Chair, Committee on
Teaching Awards
 **  

Jess Kraybill
(2021-2023)
Western Connecticut State U.
teaching-awards@teachpsych.org

Chair, Conference Speaker Grant Committee

Kyle Conlon
(2020-2022)

Stephen F. Austin State U.
speaker-grant@teachpsych.org

Chair, Early Career 
Psychologists  Travel Grant Committee

Erin Kennedy
(2019-2021)
Lock Haven University
ecp-travel@teachpsych.org

Chair,  High School
Teacher Travel
Grant 
Committee

Eric E. Castro
(2019-2021)
St. Ignatius College Prep
hs-travel@teachpsych.org

Chair, Instructional
Resource Grants
Committee



Natasha Otto
(2020-2022)
Morgan State University
irg@teachpsych.org

Chair, International Travel
Grant Committee


Morton Ann Gernsbacher
(2018-2021; 2022-2024)

U. of Wisconson - Madison
international-travel@teachpsych.org
 

 Chair, Mentorship
Award Committee


Seungyeon Lee
(2019-2021; 2021-2024)
U. of Arkansas at Monticello
mentor-award@teachpsych.org

 Chair, Partnerships Small
Grants Committee
 
 
Manisha Sawhney
(2021-2023)
University of Mary
partnerships@teachpsych.org

Chair, Promoting Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Award Committee

Leslie Berntsen
(August 2020-2023)
University of Southern California
dei-award@teachpsych.org
 

Chair,  SAGE 
Award Committee



Stacey S. Souther
(2021-2023)
Cuyahoga Community College
sage-travel@teachpsych.org
Chair, SoTL Research Grants
Committee
 



William F. Johnson
Widener University
(2021-2022)
sotl-research@teachpsych.org

** Standing Committee (STP Bylaws)

 

Membership

Co-Chair, Early Career
Psychologists (ECP) Committee
 ** 


Molly Metz 
(2021-2023)
University of Toronto

stp-ecp@teachpsych.org


 Chair,
Fellows Committee ** 
 
 


David Kreiner
(Sep 2018 - Dec 2021)
University of Central Missouri
fellows@teachpsych.org
  


Chair, Graduate Student Teaching Association *** 


Amy Maslowski
(2021)
University of North Dakota
gsta@teachpsych.org

 DIV2GSTA Listserv 

Chair, Member
Communication Committee



Lyra Stein
(2019-2021)
Rutgers - State University of NJ  
socialmedia@teachpsych.org

              

Chair,
 Membership Committee **


Barbara Oswald
(2021-2023)
Miami University (OH)

membership@teachpsych.org



Editor, 
"This is How I Teach" Blog


Rob McEntarffer
(2020; 2021-2023)
Lincoln Public Schools (NE)
howiteach@teachpsych.org



** Standing Committee (STP Bylaws)
*** Established by STP Bylaws

 

Programming

Chair, G. Stanley Hall
Lecture Committee
 


Brooke Whisenhunt
(2020-2022) 
Missouri State  University
gsh@teachpsych.org

Director, Annual Conference
on Teaching


Lindsay Masland
(Nov 2020-Oct 2023)
Appalacian State University
annual-conference@teachpsych.org

Director, STP Programming at
the APA Convention


Missy Beers
(Sep 2019 - Aug 2022)
The Ohio State University
apa-conference@teachpsych.org

Director, STP Programming at the APS Convention


R. Eric Landrum
(Jun 2018 - May 2021)
Boise State University
aps-conference@teachpsych.org

Director, STP Programming at
 International Conferences
 


Dana Dunn
(2016-2018; 2019-2021)
Moravian College
international-conference@teachpsych.org

Director, STP Programming at Regional Conferences 


Garth Neufeld
(2017 - 2020; 2021-2023)
Cascadia College
regional-conference@teachpsych.org

Director, STP Programming
at NITOP


David Berg
(Feb 2019-Jan 2022)
Community College of Philadelphia
nitop-conference@teachpsych.org
Director, STP Programming
at SPSP


Andrew N. Christopher
(Mar 2021-Feb 2023)
Albion College
spsp-conference@teachpsych.org

Director, STP Programming
at SRCD



Judith Bryant
(2019-2021)
University of South Florida
srcd-conference@teachpsych.org



Resources

Internet 
Editor ***


Jonathan E. Westfall
(2016-2020; 2021-2025)
Delta State University
ie@teachpsych.org

Associate Editors
Alexander Swan
Evan Hill

Director, 
Departmental 
Consulting Services
 


Noland White
(2016-2018; 2019-2021)
Georgia College
dept-consulting@teachpsych.org




Director, 
Professional Development 
Mentoring Network

Diane Finley
(2017-2019; 2020-2022)
Prince George's Community College
mentoring@teachpsych.org

The Director of the Professional
Development Mentoring Network oversees:
Director, SoTL Workshop

Director, SoTL
Workshop
 


Georjeanna Wilson-Doenges
(2017-2019; 2020-2022)
University of Wisconsin - Green Bay
sotl-workshop@teachpsych.org

Director
of Publications

Jennifer Stiegler-Balfour
(2018-2022)
University of New England
publications@teachpsych.org 

The Director of Publications oversees:
Editor, Teaching of Psychology,
Editor, STP E-books,
co-Editors, E-xcellence in Teaching, and 
Editor, STP Book Notes

Editor, 
Teaching of Psychology ***


Aaron S. Richmond
 (2021-2026)
Metropolitan State University of Denver
top@teachpsych.org





Editor, 
STP E-books

Jessica Cerniak
(2021-2023)

The Chicago School of Professional Psychology
e-books@teachpsych.org






Co-Editor, 
E-xcellence in Teaching

 

Natalie Ciarocco
(2019-2021)
Monmouth University     
excellence-in-teaching
@teachpsych.org

Co-Editor, 
E-xcellence in Teaching

 

Manisha Sawhney
(2020-2022)
University of Mary
excellence-in-teaching
@teachpsych.org

Editor, 
STP Book Notes 



Ashlyn Swartout
(2018-2020; 2021-2023)
Georgia State University
book-notes@teachpsych.org

Director of
Teaching Resources
 
***


Danae Hudson    
(Feb 2017-2021)
Missouri State University
   teaching-resources@teachpsych.org

The Director of Teaching Resources oversees:
Editor, Best Practices in Teaching and Learning,
Editor, Project Syllabus,
Editor, Psychology in Communities Wiki,
Editor, ToPIX, and
Editor, "Today in the History of Psychology"

Editor, Best Practices in
Teaching and Learning


Jennifer Grewe
(2018-2020; 2021-2023)
Utah State University
best-practices@teachpsych.org







Editor,
Project Syllabus 


Amy Hunter 
(Jun 2015-Dec 2018; 2019-2021)
Seton Hall University

syllabus@teachpsych.org






   Editor, 
Psychology in
Communities Wiki


Clara Cheng
(September 2017-2020; 2021-2023)
Carlow University
psych-in-communities
@teachpsych.org

Editor, 
Teaching of Psychology Idea Exchange (ToPIX)

Angela Kelling
(2020-2022)
University of Houston-Clear Lake
topix@teachpsych.org

Editor, 
"Today in the History of Psychology"

Chris Koch
(2017-2019; 2020-2022)
George Fox University
today-in-history@teachpsych.org

*** Established by STP Bylaws

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software