STP LEADERSHIP AND ORGANIZATIONAL CHART (2020)

To view a list of past officers, visit here.

STP Executive Committee

President


 Amy Fineburg
(2020)
The College Board
fineburg@hotmail.com


DIV2STPEC Listserv
DIV2LEADERSHIP Listserv
(both are restricted)

Past President


Rick Miller
(2020)
Texas A&M University - Kingsville
Richard.Miller@tamuk.edu 


President-Elect


 Susan Nolan
(2020)
Seton Hall University
Susan.Nolan@shu.edu
Vice President for
Diversity and International Relations


Kelley Haynes-Mendez
(2019-2021)
The Chicago School of Professional Psychology
khaynes-mendez@thechicagoschool.edu
 Vice President for
Grants and Awards


Keli Braitman
(2019; 2020-2022)
William Jewell College
braitmank@william.jewell.edu

 Vice President for
Membership



Meera Komarraju
(2016-2018; 2019-2021)
Southern Illinois
University Carbondale

meerak@siu.edu
Vice President for
Programming


Angela Legg
(2018-2020)
Pace
University
alegg@pace.edu

Vice President for
Resources

     
Bill Altman
(2018-2020)
SUNY Broome
Community College
altmanws@sunybroome.edu

Secretary

Stephanie Afful
(2018-2020)
Lindenwood University
safful@lindenwood.edu

Treasurer

Jeffrey Holmes
(2018-2022)
Ithaca College
jholmes@ithaca.edu

Executive Director (ex officio)

Pusateri

Thomas Pusateri
(2018-2022)
Kennesaw State University, emeritus

stp@teachpsych.org

  

Officers who Report to the STP Executive Committee

Division 2 Representative, APA Council *

Maureen McCarthy
(2018-2020)
Ball State University
mamccarthy@bsu.edu

 Division 2 Representative, APA Council *

Jodie B. Ullman
(2020-2022)
California State University, San Bernardino
jullman@csusb.edu

Chair, Elections and
Appointments Committee **


 Sue Frantz
(Aug 16, 2019 - Aug 15, 2020)
Highline College
elections@teachpsych.org

Chair, 
Fund for Excellence


 Dana Dunn
(2019-2020)
Moravian College
ffe@teachpsych.org

Archivist/
Historian


 Bill Hill 
(2013-2015; 2016-2020)
Kennesaw State University, emeritus
archivist@teachpsych.org

* Elected by APA Division 2 members of STP 

** Standing Committee (STP Bylaws)

  

Diversity and International Relations

Chair,
Diversity Committee **


Teceta Tormala
(2019-2021)
Palo Alto University
diversity@teachpsych.org

DIVERSITY-TEACH Listserv

Chair, International
Relations Committee
**


Mark Terjesen
(2018-2020)
Palo Alto University
international-relations@teachpsych.org


Chair, International Twitter
Poster Conference Committee


Manisha Sawhney
(2018-2020)
University of Mary
itpc@teachpsych.org


** Standing Committee (STP Bylaws) 

 

Grants and Awards

Chair, Civic Engagement
Award Committee  

Fanli Jia
(2019-2021)
Seton Hall University
civic-award@teachpsych.org

Chair, Committee on
Teaching Awards
 **  

Krisztina Jakobsen
(2018-2020)
James Madison University
teaching-awards@teachpsych.org

Chair, Conference Speaker Grant Committee

Kyle Conlon
(2020-2022)

Stephen F. Austin State University
speaker-grant@teachpsych.org

Chair, Early Career Psychologists  Travel Grant Committee

Erin Kennedy
(2019-2021)
Lock Haven University
ecp-travel@teachpsych.org

Chair,  High School Teacher Travel Grant Committee

Eric E. Castro
(2019-2021)
St. Ignatius College Prep
hs-travel@teachpsych.org

Chair, Instructional Resource Grants Committee

Natasha Otto
(2020-2022)
Morgan State University
irg@teachpsych.org

Chair, International Travel
Award Committee


Morton Ann Gernsbacher
(Sep 2018 - Dec 2021)

U. of Wisconson - Madison
international-travel@teachpsych.org

Chair, Mentorship
Award Committee


Seungyeon Lee
(2019-2021)
U. of Arkansas at Monticello
mentor-award@teachpsych.org

 Chair, Partnerships Small
Grants Committee
 

Eric Klein
(2018-2020)
Grossmont College
partnerships@teachpsych.org

Chair,  SAGE Teaching Innovations
and Professional Development 
Award Committee


Maria Anderson
(2018-2021)
Farmingdale State College
sage-travel@teachpsych.org

 Chair, SoTL Research Grants
Committee
 


Marya Howell-Carter
(2015-2017; 2018-2020)
Farmingdale State College 
sotl-research@teachpsych.org

** Standing Committee (STP Bylaws)

 

Membership

Co-Chair, Early Career
Psychologists (ECP) Committee
 ** 

Karenna Malavanti
(2020)
Baylor University
stp-ecp@teachpsych.org

DIV2STPECP Listserv  

Co-Chair, Early Career
Psychologists
(ECP) Committee
 ** 

Daniel Storage
(2020)
University of Denver
stp-ecp@teachpsych.org

DIV2STPECP Listserv  

 Chair,
Fellows Committee ** 
 
 


David Kreiner
(Sep 2018 - Dec 2021)
University of Central Missouri
fellows@teachpsych.org
 

 

Chair, Graduate Student Teaching Association *** 


Elizabeth Che
(2019; 2020)
The Graduate Center,
City University of New York
gsta@teachpsych.org

     DIV2GSTA Listserv    

Chair, Member
Communication Committee



Lyra Stein
(2019-2021)
Rutgers - State University of NJ  
socialmedia@teachpsych.org


                

Chair,
 Membership Committee **


Rita Obeid
(2018-2020)
Case Western Reserve University
membership@teachpsych.org



  Editor, 
"This is How I Teach" Blog


Rob McEntarffer
(2020)
Lincoln Public Schools (Lincoln, NE)
howiteach@teachpsych.org
 

** Standing Committee (STP Bylaws)
*** Established by STP Bylaws

 

Programming

Chair, G. Stanley Hall
Lecture Committee
 


Brooke Whisenhunt
(2020-2022) 
Missouri State  University
gsh@teachpsych.org

Director, Annual Conference
on Teaching


Jordan Troisi
(2017-Oct 2019; Nov 2019-Oct 2021)
Sewanee - The University of the South
annual-conference@teachpsych.org

Director, STP Programming at
the APA Convention


Missy Beers
(Sep 2019 - Aug 2022)
The Ohio State University
apa-conference@teachpsych.org

Director, STP Programming at the APS Convention


R. Eric Landrum
(Jun 2018 - May 2021)
Boise State University
aps-conference@teachpsych.org

Director, STP Programming at
 International Conferences
 


Dana Dunn
(2016-2018; 2019-2021)
Moravian College
international-conference@teachpsych.org

Director, STP Programming at Regional Conferences 


Garth Neufeld
(2017 - 2020)
Cascadia College
regional-conference@teachpsych.org

Director, STP Programming
at NITOP


David Berg
(Feb 2019-Jan 2022)
Community College of Philadelphia
nitop-conference@teachpsych.org
Director, STP Programming
at SPSP


Neil Lutsky
(Feb 2018-Feb 2021)
Carleton College
spsp-conference@teachpsych.org
Director, STP Programming
at SRCD


Judith Bryant
(2019-2021)
University of South Florida
srcd-conference@teachpsych.org



Resources

Internet 
Editor ***


Jonathan E. Westfall
(2016-2020; 2021-2025)
Delta State University
ie@teachpsych.org

Associate Editors
Annette Taylor
Heather Hudgins

Director, 
Departmental 
Consulting Services
 


Noland White
(2016-2018; 2019-2021)
Georgia College
dept-consulting@teachpsych.org




Director, 
Professional Development 
Mentoring Network

Diane Finley
(2017-2019; 2020-2022)
Prince George's Community College
mentoring@teachpsych.org

The Director of the Professional
Development Mentoring Network oversees:
Director, SoTL Workshop

Director, SoTL
Workshop
 


Georjeanna Wilson-Doenges
(2017-2019; 2020-2022)
University of Wisconsin - Green Bay
sotl-workshop@teachpsych.org

Director
of Publications

Jennifer Stiegler-Balfour
(2018-2022)
University of New England
publications@teachpsych.org 

The Director of Publications oversees:
Editor, Teaching of Psychology,
Editor, STP E-books,
co-Editors, E-xcellence in Teaching, and 
Editor, STP Book Notes

Editor, 
Teaching of Psychology ***


Andrew N. Christopher
(2011-2015; 2016-2020)
Albion College
top@teachpsych.org

Associate Editors
Bryan K. Saville, James Madison University
Pam Marek, Kennesaw State University


Editor, 
STP E-books

Tara Kuther
(2018-2020)
Western Connecticut State University
e-books@teachpsych.org






Co-Editor, 
E-xcellence in Teaching

 

Natalie Ciarocco
(2019-2021)
Monmouth University     
excellence-in-teaching
@teachpsych.org

Co-Editor, 
E-xcellence in Teaching

 

Manisha Sawhney
(2020-2022)
University of Mary
excellence-in-teaching
@teachpsych.org

Editor, 
STP Book Notes 



Ashlyn Swartout
(2018-2020; 2021-2023)
Georgia State University
book-notes@teachpsych.org

Director of
Teaching Resources
 
***


Danae Hudson    
(Feb 2017-2021)
Missouri State University
   teaching-resources@teachpsych.org

The Director of Teaching Resources oversees:
Editor, Best Practices in Teaching and Learning,
Editor, Project Syllabus,
Editor, Psychology in Communities Wiki,
Editor, ToPIX, and
Editor, "Today in the History of Psychology"

Editor, Best Practices in
Teaching and Learning


Jennifer Grewe
(2018-2020; 2021-2023)
Utah State University
best-practices@teachpsych.org







Editor,
Project Syllabus 


Amy Hunter 
(Jun 2015-Dec 2018; 2019-2021)
Seton Hall University

syllabus@teachpsych.org






   Editor, 
Psychology in
Communities Wiki


Clara Cheng
(September 2017-2020; 2021-2023)
Carlow University
psych-in-communities
@teachpsych.org

Editor, 
Teaching of Psychology Idea Exchange (ToPIX)

Angela Kelling
(2020-2022)
University of Houston-Clear Lake
topix@teachpsych.org

Editor, 
"Today in the History of Psychology"

Chris Koch
(2017-2019; 2020-2022)
George Fox University
today-in-history@teachpsych.org

*** Established by STP Bylaws


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software