Society for the Teaching of Psychology

Division 2 of the American Psychological Association

Standing Committees

Appointments and Nominations

Norine Jalbert (2014), Chair
Jalbertn@wcsu.edu
Victor Benassi (2014)

Eric Landrum (2014)

Fellows Committee

McCarthy

Maureen McCarthy (2015), Chair
Kennesaw State Univ.
Stephen Chew (2015)

Bill Addison (2016)

Fellows web page

Teaching Awards

Fineberg

Amy Fineberg (2013-2015), Chair

fineburg@hotmail.com

Teaching Awards web page

Fund for Excellence

Smith

Randy Smith (2016), Chair
Lamar Univ
Randolph.smith@lamar.edu

Elizabeth Swenson (2014), Exec. Secretary, John Carroll Univ, Swenson@jcu.edu
James Korn (2014)
Margaret Matlin (2012)
Janet Carlson (2012)
Wayne Weiten (2010)
David Kreiner, STP Treasurer, ex officio.

Legal Counsel

Swenson

Elizabeth Swenson
John Carroll Univ
Swenson@jcu.edu

Diversity

Chang

John (Jyh-Hann) Chang (Chair)
jchang@po-box.esu.edu

Susan Goldstein
Matthew Taylor
Ali Mattu

Kathy Keefe-Cooperman
Sachi Horback

Diversity web page

International Relations Committee

Zlokovich

Martha Zlokovich, Chair
Psi Chi
martha.zlokovich@psichi.org

Irene Lopez
Kelley Haynes
Martha S. Potter Zlokovich
Vaishali V. Raval
Toshiaki Sasao
Jacquelyn Cranney
Catherine D. Rawn

IRC web page

Membership Committee

Park

Debra Park (2014), Chair
Rutgers University, Camden
debrapark@msn.com

Cindy Kamilar (2014)
Chris Hakala (2015)
Kara Sage (2015)
Scott Brandhorst (2016)
He Len Chun (2016)

Public Relations

Privitera

Greg Privitera, St. Bonaventure University, Chair - gprivite@sbu.edu  (2016)
Vincent Granito (2014)
Shelia Kennison (2014)
Michelle Drouin (2015)
Alyssa Gilston  (2015)
Lara Bruner (2016)


Early Career Psychologist Council

Stiegler-Balfour

Chair:

Jennifer Stiegler-Balfour, (2014)

University of New England

stp-ecp@teachpsych.org


Jordan Troisi (2015) Sewanee: The University of the South
Bethany Fleck (2015)
Metropolitan State College of Denver
Rajiv Jhangiani (2016) Kwantlen Polytechnic University
Angela Legg (2016)
Pace University

Graduate Student Teaching Association

Good
Deputy Chair: Christina Shane-Simpson
Co-Treasurers: Rita Obeid, Jeremy Sawyer
Co-Secretaries: Emily Dow, Danielle DeNigris
Communications Director: P. Ozlem Yuksel-Sokmen
Social Media Team: Theresa Fiani, Phil Kreniske,
Kasey Powers, Francis Yannaco
Faculty Advisor: Patty Brooks, Patricia.Brooks@csi.cuny.edu
Host Institution: City University of New York
GSTA web page

Instructional Resource Awards

Mazur

Chair: Elizabeth Mazur (2016)
Penn State University - Greater Allegheny
emazur@psu.edu

Natalie Ciarocco (2014), Monmouth University
Shevaun Stocker (2014), University of Wisconsin-Superior
Jenell Holstead (2016), University of Wisconsin – Green Bay
Lynn Strano (2016), Hartwick College

Natasha Otto (2016), Morgan State University

 

STP Partnerships Small Grants

Lakin

Chair: Jessica Lakin (2015)
Drew University
jlakin@drew.edu

Selena Kohel (2015)
Julie Penley (2014)
Dan Segrist (2015)
Jordan Troisi (2014)

ECP Travel Grants

Barrett

Chair: Daniel Barrett
Western Conn. State Univ
barrettd@wcsu.edu

Susan R. Burns
Jennifer Zwolinski
Beth Schwartz
Amy Hackney

 

Conference Speaker Grant Program

Rocheleau

Chair: Courtney Rocheleau (2016)
Metropolitan State Univ Denver
crochel1@msudenver.edu

Kristin Anthis (2017)
Elizabeth Harwood (2017)

GSH/HKW Selection Committee


Bates
Scott Bates, Chair (2014-16)
Utah State Univ
scott.bates@usu.edu

Robert DuBois
Elizabeth Ann Sheehan

Scholarship of Teaching and Learning Research Grants

Wilson-Doenges

Georjeanna Wilson-Doenges, Chair (2014)
University of Wisconsin-Green Bay wilsong@uwgb.edu

Trent W. Maurer (2013)
Jessica Hartnett (2013)
Anna Ropp (2014)
David Daniel (2013)
Lisa Dinella (2014)

Psi Chi/STP Assessment Grant

Hathorn

Lesley Hathorn, Chair (2012)
Metropolitan State Coll Denver
lhathor1@msudenver.edu

Tom Fischer (2012)
Rachel Reavis (2013)

News Managers

Liaisons From Other Organizations

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software