Society for the Teaching of Psychology

Division 2 of the American Psychological Association

Standing Committees

Appointments and Nominations



Victor Benassi (2015), Chair 
mailto:Victor.Benassi@unh.edu
Eric Landrum (2015)
Suzie Baker (2015)

Fellows Committee



McCarthy

Maureen McCarthy (2015), Chair
Kennesaw State University
mmccar10@kennesaw.edu
Stephen Chew (2015)
Bill Addison (2016)
Fellows web page

Teaching Awards

Fineberg

Amy Fineberg (2013-2015), Chair
fineburg@hotmail.com
Teaching Awards web page

Fund for Excellence

Smith

Randy Smith (2016), Chair
Lamar Univ
Randolph.smith@lamar.edu
Elizabeth Swenson (2014), Exec. Secretary, John Carroll Univ, Swenson@jcu.edu
James Korn (2014)
Margaret Matlin (2012)
Janet Carlson (2012)
Wayne Weiten (2010)
David Kreiner, STP Treasurer, ex officio.

Legal Counsel

Swenson

Elizabeth Swenson
John Carroll Univ
Swenson@jcu.edu

Diversity

Chang

John (Jyh-Hann) Chang (2015 Chair)
jchang@po-box.esu.edu

Kristine Anthis (2016)
Bonnie Green (2016)
Chris Jones-Cage (2016)
Kathleen Keefe-Cooperman (2015)
Thomson Ling (2015)
Xin Zhao (2016)

Diversity web page

International Relations Committee

Zlokovich

Martha Zlokovich, Chair (2017)
Psi Chi
martha.zlokovich@psichi.org

Jacqueline Cranney (2017)
Kelly Haynes-Mendez (2017)
Irene Lopez (2017)
Catherine Rawn (2016)
Toshiaki Sasao (2017)
Jennifer M. Bonds-Raacke (2017)
Amanda Clinton (2017)

IRC web page

Membership Committee


Kara Sage (2017) Chair, College of Idaho
ksage@collegeofidaho.edu 

Chris Hakala (2015) Western New England University
Scott Brandhorst (2016)
Southeast Missouri State University
Hen Len Chung (2016) The College of New Jersey
Rita Obeid (2017)
The Graduate Center, CUNY
Mekel Harris (2017) Chicago School of Professional Psychology, LA campus 

Early Career Psychologist Council

Chair: Jordan Troisi (2015)
Sewanee: The University of the South
stp-ecp@teachpsych.org
Bethany Fleck (2015)
Metropolitan State Univ of Denver
Rajiv Jhangiani (2016)
Kwantlen Polytechnic University
Angela Legg (2016)
Pace University
Heather Hussey (2017)
        Northcentral University

Graduate Student Teaching Association


Chair: Christina Shane-Simpson
gsta@teachpsych.org
Deputy Chair: Jeremy Sawyer
Co-Treasurers: Rita Obeid, Elana Ying Mystal
Secretary: Danielle DeNigris
Book Club: Danielle DeNigris, Chris Head
Social Media Team: Theresa Fiani, Ralitsa Todorova, Aysenur Ataman, Francis Yannaco
Faculty Advisor: Patty Brooks Patricia.Brooks@csi.cuny.edu
Host Institution: City University of New York
GSTA web page

Instructional Resource Awards

Mazur

Chair: Elizabeth Mazur (2016)
Penn State University - Greater Allegheny
emazur@psu.edu
Natalie Ciarocco (2014), Monmouth University
Shevaun Stocker (2014), University of Wisconsin-Superior
Jenell Holstead (2016), University of Wisconsin – Green Bay
Lynn Strano (2016), Hartwick College
Natasha Otto (2016), Morgan State University

STP Partnerships Small Grants

Braitman

Chair: Keli Braitman (2015)
William Jewell College
braitmank@william.jewell.edu

Selena Kohel (2015)
Julie Penley (2014)
Dan Segrist (2015)
Jordan Troisi (2014)

ECP Travel Grants






Chair: Amy Hackney
Georgia Southern University
ahackney@georgiasouthern.edu
Stephanie Afful
Erin Kennedy
Garth Neufield
Jordan Troisi

Conference Speaker Grant Program

Rocheleau

Chair: Courtney Rocheleau (2018)
Metropolitan State Univ Denver
crochel1@msudenver.edu
Elizabeth Harwood (2017)
Kyle Conlon (2018)
Jeremy Doughan (2018)


GSH/HKW Selection Committee

Bates

Scott Bates, Chair (2014-16) 
Utah State University
scott.bates@usu.edu
Robert DuBois (2015) 
Waukesha County Technical College
Elizabeth Ann Sheehan (2015) 
Georgia State University
Bethany Fleck (2017)
Metropolitan State Univ Denver

Scholarship of Teaching and Learning Research Grants

Wilson-Doenges

Georjeanna Wilson-Doenges, Chair (2014)
University of Wisconsin-Green Bay wilsong@uwgb.edu
Trent W. Maurer (2013)
Jessica Hartnett (2013)
Anna Ropp (2014)
David Daniel (2013)
Lisa Dinella (2014)

Psi Chi/STP Assessment Grant

Hathorn

Lesley Hathorn, Chair (2012)
Metropolitan State Univ of Denver
lhathor1@msudenver.edu
Tom Fischer (2012)
Rachel Reavis (2013)

SoTL Writing Workshop Committee 


Regan A. R. Gurung, Chair & Mentor (2016)
gurungr@uwgb.edu
Randy Smith (2014)
Rob Bartsch (2014)
Laurie Dickerson (2015)
Georjeanna Wilson-Doenges, Stats Consultant (2015)
Aaron Richmond (2016)
Kristine Anthis (2016)
Michele Drouin (2016)


News Managers

Liaisons From Other Organizations

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software