Society for the Teaching of Psychology


STP Leadership

The roster/directory of STP offices, committees, etc. is offered below as a convenience to members. It also demonstrates in striking fashion the complex and broad involvement of STP in promoting teaching in psychology.

Executive Committee: Name (term), Institution, and Email

President

Landrum
R. Eric Landrum (2014)
Boise State Univ
elandru@boisestate.edu

Past-President

Benassi
Victor A. Benassi (2014)
Univ of New Hampshire
Victor.Benassi@unh.edu

President-Elect

Baker

Suzanne C. Baker (2014)

James Madison University

bakersc@jmu.edu

Vice President for Resources

Frantz

Sue Frantz (2012-2017)
Highline Comm Coll
sfrantz@highline.edu

Vice President for Programming

Wiilson

Janie Wilson (2012-2014)
Georgia Southern Univ
jhwilson@georgiasouthern.edu

Vice President for Recruiting, Retention, & Public Relations

Finley

Diane Finley (2013-2015)
Prince George’s Comm Coll
dfinley@pgcc.edu

Vice President for Recognitions and Awards

Scwartz
Beth Schwartz (2014-2016)
Randolph College
bschwartz@randolphcollege.edu

Vice President for Diversity and International Relations

Nolan

Susan Nolan (2013-2015)
Seton Hall Univ
Susan.Nolan@shu.edu

Secretary

Bates

Scott Bates (2012-2014)
Utah State Univ
scott.bates@usu.edu

Treasurer

Kreiner

David Kreiner (2012-2017)
U Central Missouri
kreiner@ucmo.edu

Executive Director (Ex Officio)

Bosack

Ted Bosack (2013-2017)
Providence College, emeritus
stp@teachpsych.org

Other Elected Positions

APA Council Rep

Beins

Barney Beins (2012-2017)
Ithaca College
beins@ithaca.edu

APA Council Rep

Kite

Mary Kite (2012-2017)
Ball State Univ
mkite@bsu.edu

Appointed Leadership Positions: Editors and Directors

Editor, TOP

Christopher

Andrew N. Christopher (2020)
Albion College
top@albion.edu

Associate Editors: Bryan K. Saville and Pam Marek

Section Editors: Generalist’s Corner: Bryan K. Saville (2014), James Madison Univ, savillbk@jmu.edu

Methods & Techniques: Pam Marek (2014), Kennesaw State Univ, pammarek@yahoo.com

News: Cynthia S. Koenig (2014), cskoenig@smcm.edu

Internet Editor

Stowell

Jeffrey R. Stowell (2015)
Eastern Illinois University
ie@teachpsych.org

Associate Editor:
Annette Taylor (2016), Univ of San Diego

Internet Advisory Board

Google+
Lesley G Hathorn (2013)
Metropolitan State University of Denver
google@teachpsych.org

Twitter
Jeremy Ashton Houska (2013)
Centenary College of New Jersey
tweet@teachpsych.org
https://twitter.com/TeachPsych

ToPIX Editor
Jeremy Ashton Houska (2013)
Centenary College of New Jersey
topix@teachpsych.org

E-book Editor

Miller

Richard Miller (2016)
Univ of Nebraska Kearney
millerrl@unk.edu

Associate Editors:


E-xcellence in Teaching
Co-Editors

Altman

Bill Altman (2015)
Broome Community College
altmanws@sunybroome.edu

Stein

Lyra Stein (2015)
Rutgers Univ
Lyra@rci.rutgers.edu

"This is How I Teach"
Co-Editors

Morling

Beth Morling (2016)
Univ of Delaware
morling@psych.udel.edu

Thomas

Maggie Thomas (2016)
Earlham College
thomama@earlham.edu

OTRP Director

Ault

Ruth Ault (2016)
Davidson College

Associate Director TOPIX (teaching of psychology idea exchange):
Jeremy Ashton Houska (2015)
Centenary College of New Jersey
topix@teachpsych.org
TOPIX Assistant Editors

  • Nicole Bies-Hernandez
  • Jessica Hartnett
  • Carrie A. Lloyd
  • Raechel Soicher

Associate Director Project Syllabus:
Robin K. Morgan (2015), Indiana Univ Southeast, syllabus@teachpsych.org

Reviewers:

Director, Department Consulting Service

Miller

Richard Miller (2012-2014)
Univ Nebraska-Kearney
millerrl@unk.edu

Director, Professional Development Program

Lunsford

Laura G. Lunsford (2012-2014)
Univ Arizona South, mentoring@teachpsych.org

Director of Best Practices Programming

Lawrence

Natalie Kerr Lawrence (2013-2015)
James Madison Univ
lawrennk@jmu.edu

Director, Regional Conference Programming

Fleck
Bethany Fleck (2015-2017)
Metropolitan State Univ of Denver,

bfleck2@msudenver.edu

Regional Coordinators

Director, STP Program at APA

McMinn

Jamie G. McMinn (2014-2016)
Westminster College, mcminnjg@westminster.edu

Director, STP Program at APS

Holmes

Jeffrey Holmes (2013-2015)
Ithaca College
jholmes@ithaca.edu

Coordinator, STP Program at SPSP

Wagerman

Seth Wagerman (2015-2017)
Cal Lutheran Univ
wagerman@callutheran.edu

Archives/History Committee

Hill

Bill Hill, Chair ()
bhill@kennesaw.edu

Barney Beins
Steve Davis
Regan Gurung
Mary Kite
Tom Pusateri

STP Liaison to NITOP

Altman

William Altman (2013-2015)
Broome Comm. College, altmanws@sunybroome.edu

STP Mission | STP HistoryPrivacy | Social PolicyWebmaster | Contact STP | Comments?
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software